Liesbter? me? *blushes*

For the second time in a few months, I’ve been chosen for a Liebster blogger Award. This time, by the so-sweet Emma from NY KitchenMama.

Once again, here are the rules:

  • Write a post thanking the person that nominated you.
  • Answer the 11 questions this person gives you.
  • Write down 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 11 new blogs (with less than 1000 followers) you think deserve the attention. This is meant as a way for them to get known and hopefully get new readers!
  • Inform the blogger you’ve nominated them.
  • Give them 11 questions to answer.

Here are my questions :

  • What is your favorite ice cream flavor? I’m partial to anything dripping with caramel or butterscotch!
  • What is your favorite book? Alan Lightman’s “Einstein’s Dreams”.
  • Where would you go on a dream vacation? These days, I’m dreaming of Hawaii.
  • Gold or Silver? White gold.
  • If you could use one word to describe your home, what would it be? Perfect.
  • If you could be someone else, from any era, who would you be? I would be me, but with the power to time travel!
  • What is your favorite song? “What a good boy” by Barenaked Ladies.
  • Jeans or Dresses? Both have their time and place.
  • What is your favorite recipe? Right now, it’s the recipe for the PERFECT bread I found on Spontaneous Tomato.
  • What is your most embarrassing moment? Fainting in front of my church when I was 9 while reading scripture.
  • What is the longest word that you know? That is too hard : I would have to think both language (I speak French and English) and all that keeps coming to mind is Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious and I know that is a hack cause it’s really not a word!

11 random facts about me (I’ll try to come up with 11 new ones) :

  • My favorite color is turquoise. Why? Because I can’t make up my mind whether it’s green or blue and I love that it can be anything it wants.
  • Love olive oil but really dislike olives.
  • I own tons of cookbooks but I’m yet to make a recipe where I don’t change something in it. I just can’t stick to the rules.
  • I’m not afraid of heights, but swings make me dizzy. Even if I’m just rocking a little bit, my head will start spinning and I’ll get nauseated.
  • I’m horrible at meal planning. I’m very “whatever is in the fridge” so it’s hard for me to figure out what I want to eat in 5 days time. Unfortunately, that leads to a lot of little trips to the grocery store which I know makes us spend more than we should. Working on it!
  • If I could spend my entire life without a bra, I would!
  • Same with footwear. I love a big pair of comfy socks in winter, but keeping shoes on is a torture. (I guess that is where my kids get it from!)
  • I love the sound of my house. When I’m alone, I don’t even put n music. I love the cricks and cracks of our old walls.
  • Ever since we cancelled cable and put away the TV, I’ve found myself craving the most ridiculous shows like reruns of Buffy the Vampire Slayer!
  • One of my favorite sounds in the whole world is the sound of a mason jar lid popping sealed. I can’t help but smile at the symphony of goodness when I’m canning food.
  • Make me choose between chocolate or caramel, I will always take caramel!

Last time, I chickened out of naming people, but this time I’ll do it out right. This has taken a few days to compile because it’s not always easy to know the number of followers a blog has. Also, to make my life a little easier, I’ve decided to choose from WordPress blogs I follow. (I follow a LOT of blogs!)

My nominees :

** Please keep in mind that these were just 11 blogs that I enjoy, that have less than 1000 followers on WordPress. I love and read so many amazing blogs, this is not a comment on any others that were not mentioned here. **

Here are my questions for you :

  1. What is your favorite thing about your favorite season?
  2. What is your favorite ingredient to cook with?
  3. Besides your family and pets, what would be the one thing you would grab running out of your house if it was on fire?
  4. If you could take up any hobby/sport, what would it be
  5. What song could you always listen to without fear of getting fed up with?
  6. What was/is your favorite subject in school?
  7. What other languages (besides English) do you speak?
  8. What does “heaven” mean to you?
  9. Beach or Mountains? (and why)
  10. Tea or Coffee?
  11. What is your biggest regret?

Looking forward to reading all your responses and no worries if you don’t want to play along… I know these types of post are hit or miss with everyone. I just find them fun!

Have a great day!

Yanic

 

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in Liebster, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Liesbter? me? *blushes*

  1. Pingback: more q&a fun | sustaining simplicity

  2. bweist says:

    Thanks for picking me! Here’s my post with the questions and answers!

    more q&a fun


    –Barbara 🙂

    Like

  3. Yay for 11 new facts! I’m loving turquoise lately too and find myself wearing bright blues and greens and everything in-between in some way every day – people have been commenting on it lol.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Turquoise is like coral… not hot, not cold… just that perfect in between colors that fits just everyone! But so many are afraid of both because they are SO BRIGHT! I can totally see how turquoise would look amazing on you!

      Like

  4. sally says:

    This was meant to be, I enjoyed your first Liebster post and tried to leave a comment, but something was playing up at the time and it didn’t seem to let me do it. I enjoyed this post too. And I’m completely with you on bras, footwear, recipe tinkering and several others too! Just goes to show what a lovely, warm blog you have to be nominated twice.

    Like

  5. I love you answers for this! And I cannot stick to recipes either : ))

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      🙂 Right? There is always something that would fit better or could replace this and that. We also don’t eat anything from the garlic or onion family here so we have to substitute all the time!

      Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!