A very important day for my son – Gratitude

“The Formless Way
We look at it, and do not see it; it is invisible.
We listen to it, and do not hear it; it is inaudible.
We touch it, and do not feel it; it is intangible.
These three elude our inquiries, and hence merge into one.

Not by its rising, is it bright,
nor by its sinking, is it dark.
Infinite and eternal, it cannot be defined.
It returns to nothingness.
This is the form of the formless, being in non-being.
It is nebulous and elusive.

Meet it, and you do not see its beginning.
Follow it, and you do not see its end.
Stay with the ancient Way
in order to master what is present.
Knowing the primeval beginning is the essence of the Way.”

~ Lao-Tze

February 23, 2014 was a very important day for my family. Today, our son was born for a second time. He was born again connected to a higher force, a new purpose, started his journey on a path that will lead him somewhere amazing. But for now, all he knows is that a community of people got together to celebrate him yesterday, and for that, my family is blessed.

We are now officially here, walking this path together, the 4 of us. My husband and I received the Tao almost 4 years ago, my daughter, July 1st 2012. And now our baby boy.

This morning, waking up at peace, I’m grateful for :

  • The chance I was given to cultivate a path of mindfulness and love.
  • Being blessed with a family to cultivate with.
  • Not having to walk this path alone.
  • Having met some of the most amazing people on this journey and knowing that I will meet so many more.
  • My predecessors passing on their knowledge and wisdom to me.
  • My children, for being my greatest teachers, their lives inspiring me more than they will ever know.

Boen B&W

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in Buddha, Cultivation, Family Life, Gratitude, Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A very important day for my son – Gratitude

  1. A lovely list of gratitude. I can feel the peace you feel after this important day for your son and your family. xo

    Like

  2. Beautifully written. Your posts radiate with a peace, love and contempt, it is truly inspiring!

    Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

