{ This moment }

{ This moment } – A Friday ritual. A single photo – no words – capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment I want to pause, savor and remember.

Β If you’re inspired to do the same, leave a link to your ‘moment’ in the comments for all to find and see. Inspired byΒ SouleMama.

Curtsie

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in Family Life, { This moment } and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

50 Responses to { This moment }

  1. lilaeve says:

    Aw, adorable! She has the princess courtesy down! πŸ˜‰

    Like

  2. triggsey says:

    I so miss that age! Great accessorizing, talk about wishful thinking! Here’s my moment: http://triggsey.wordpress.com/2014/03/28/this-moment-17/

    Like

    • quiltykanuck says:

      Oh yes… don’t try and dress her anymore. She has her OWN opinion about what she wears now. You should see some of the outfits she picks out for preschool. πŸ™‚

      Heading over now. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  3. What a beautiful outfit! She definitely knows what she likes : ) Have a happy weekend!

    Our moment: http://playguitar4him.blogspot.com/2014/03/this-moment-where-she-always-gravitates.html

    Like

  4. Tanya says:

    Very pretty, I love the shoes. Won’t it be nice to wear sandals again? Have a nice weekend.

    Like

    • quiltykanuck says:

      Oh yes… with the warm sun in our south facing living room, it was very summer like. To run with open toed shoes outdoors again will be bliss!

      Thank you for stopping by! Have a great week-end.

      Like

  5. Kath says:

    Oh yes, just about right. One of my three girls is like that, but only one πŸ™‚
    http://thisonegoodlife.blogspot.com/2014/03/this-moment_28.html

    Like

    • quiltykanuck says:

      We only got the one girl and she’s a princess through and through… but she also asks for Dinosaur books and LOVES Buzz Lightyear! So well rounded is the way to be. πŸ™‚

      Thank you for stopping by!

      Like

  6. *kate says:

    Beautiful! I’m glad someone is thinking ahead to warm weather.
    Happy weekend πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. A beautiful princess. Love this! Enjoy your weekend.

    Like

  8. Sally says:

    That’s such an ‘ahhh’ moment! Beautiful.

    Like

  9. Angela says:

    Love that pose! so cute!

    Like

  10. Little princess! πŸ™‚

    Like

  11. mudpilewood says:

    A beautiful image.

    Like

  12. Jessica says:

    So cute!
    Here is our spring break entertainment moment: http://www.daftlydomestic.com/this-moment-28/

    Have a good weekend!

    Like

  13. sophiezest says:

    Oh, so pretty! Love the shoes.

    Like

  14. A classic moment! Love this!

    Our moment this week comes from our visit last weekend to one of the local sugar houses!
    http://ouronesweetfamily.blogspot.com/2014/03/this-moment-in-sugar-house.html

    Have a great weekend!

    Like

    • quiltykanuck says:

      Every little girl loves dress up huh? At first, I wasn’t all about the princess phase, but she hasn’t tried to emulate a Disney Princess, she just wants to be her own princess and that, I’m all about!

      Like

  15. Awwww, so sweet. Getting ready for flip flop weather I see.

    Wishing you a lovely weekend.
    xoxo

    Like

  16. tinsenpup says:

    I think four must be the age of the delightfully perfect (if sometimes quite amusing) pose. My four year old has recently mastered the art too. πŸ˜‰ Just so you’re forewarned, thirteen appears to be the age of making a silly face whenever a camera is pointed at you. πŸ™‚

    I hope your repairs are progressing. Have a lovely weekend!

    Like

  17. Julie says:

    she looks FABULOUS!! the shoes just make her dress! thanks for stopping by, sweet friend. hope you have a wonderful weekend. πŸ™‚

    Like

  18. wombatquilts says:

    Darling…such a wonderful moment to cherish.

    Like

  19. cporzio says:

    haha that’s so cute! such moments are precious…
    here’s ours: http://mylittledelights.com/2014/03/30/this-moment-13-2/

    Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

