Morning, Noon and Night

Morning, noon and night…three little peeks into my day.

Morning - Race against Boen

Morning – Around 7 am

Noon potato cages

Noon – Around 1 h 30 pm

Night - Dinner with my hubby

Night – Around 7 h 30 pm

Joining Kim over at Mothering with Mindfulness

If you feel like sharing glimpses of your day, please leave your link in the comments for all to see!

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in Family Life, Morning noon night and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Morning, Noon and Night

  1. Merri says:

    What a beautiful day for you! Wonderful children and hubby; lovely yard and space, and wonderful food to eat. Blessings, and thank you for sharing Life!–Merri

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you…I am truly blessed. And this Sunday, my husband and I had the pleasure of sharing a quiet meal. I love eating with my kids, but every once in a while, we wait until they are in bed and share a meal just the two of us. It feels like date night. Sometimes, like last night, we have a picnic in the living room and just share everything in the same bowl and plate. Feels intimate and romantic : Two things that are hard to achieve with very young kids. LOL!

      Thank you for stopping by!

      Like

  2. Dinner looks delish, hope it was enjoyed by all 🙂 Early morning play, I remember those days. My little man likes to snuggle in the morning now. And garden work, perfect way to spend the afternoon. We spent some time in the garden today too, a little more clean up after some strong winds brought down far too many branches.

    Thanks for playing along. Have the most wonderful week.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Ah, but see, we did have morning snuggles before… what you may not know is that my children get up at 5h30am! LOL! So by 7am, they’ve already snuggled an had breakfast.

      Dinner was lovely, but just enjoyed by my hubby and myself. Stay-at-home date night picnic in the living room. 🙂 The kids were dead from their huge week-end outside. Little man was in bed by 6h30pm and Liitle miss by 7pm.

      Wishing you an amazing week as well! xo

      Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

