{ This moment }

{ This moment } – A Friday ritual. A single photo – no words – capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment I want to pause, savor and remember.

 If you’re inspired to do the same, leave a link to your ‘moment’ in the comments for all to find and see. Inspired by SouleMama.

IMG_6815

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in Family Life, { This moment } and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to { This moment }

  1. sophiezest says:

    Gorgeous photo of the two of you!

    Like

  2. Hope you have a wonderful day!

    Like

  3. Beautiful! Such happy faces. Enjoy your weekend.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you… I’m never in pictures! I’m always the one taking them so to have my husband snap a few decent shots of my mini-me and me was a treat! 🙂

      Have a great week-end as well.

      Like

  4. Such a great picture! We don’t get on the other side of the camera often enough. Have a wonderful weekend.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Exactly… I have to remind myself all the time that I’ll probably appreciate a few pictures with my babies later on! LOL!

      Have a great week-end as well!

      Like

  5. Katie | The Surly Housewife says:

    Awesome pic!! You both look great and so happy. Have a happy Mother’s Day!!!

    Like

  6. sandralouise says:

    Such a great photo! Make sure you get lots of photos with your babies. Believe me, someday it will mean the world to them to have them. 🙂

    Like

  7. Mireille says:

    Great smiles ! I love this picture.

    Like

  8. Appleshoe says:

    A beautiful moment and a great photo. I read that your husband took this photo… It looks professional. Well done!

    Like

  9. jbsavage says:

    Same smiles! Beautiful, happy mother’s day to you.

    Like

  10. That is a GREAT picture!

    Like

  11. This is such a beautiful photo!! Definitely frame worthy! I hope you have a wonderful weekend 🙂

    Like

  12. I just adore this picture! Everything about it radiates joy and love!

    Our moment this week comes from preparations for the homeschool project fair! Grace and Emma worked on their project together this year, though the moment only contains Grace putting the finishing touches on her side of their project board.
    http://ouronesweetfamily.blogspot.com/2014/05/this-moment-finishing-touches.html

    Have a wonderful Mother’s Day weekend!

    Like

  13. plainjaneexplains says:

    The two of you are simply lovely. 🙂

    Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  14. sally says:

    Beautiful picture, and lovely that you’re in it. I know what you mean with the always taking them yourself. Plus you’re not completely wrapped up in warm coats, hats etc – and are those actually sunglasses I see?! Hurray for Spring!

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Yes they are! Have been wearing them all week. Just wonderful… It,s raining now, but that is okay. It will make my garden grow! 🙂

      Thank you for stopping by! Hope you have a wonderful week-end.

      Like

  15. *kate says:

    Beautiful ladies! Great photo (I’m glad you get to be in front of the camera once in a while.)

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you… I have to remind myself every time. I’ll go through pictures and I’ll notice my daughter has grown half an inch and I haven’t snapped a shot in 3 months.

      Like

  16. What a beautiful mother/daughter moment. Happy Mother’s Day Yanic!
    xoxo

    Like

  17. deserthomespun says:

    it’s so nice to actually BE in the picture for a change, isn’t it?

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you… it ended up being a part of a Mother’s Day card she made me. It,s hanging in my sewing corner now 🙂 Hope you had a wonderful week-end!

      Like

  18. Veens says:

    What a sweet little pic 🙂 Beautiful girls 🙂

    Like

  19. Very sweet moment!

    Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

