Today felt like summer – Gratitude

Today, I’m grateful for…

  • new feathery friends to come.

Gratitude 2

  • blooms that surprise us by saying hello much sooner than we had thought.

Gratitude 3

  • plants in the soil and warm nights ahead.
  • unexpected night time storms and our gifts of resourcefulness.

Gratitude 4

Gratitude 7

  • first potato vines, peeking out of the ground.

Gratitude 5

  • delicate pea shoots ready to grow.

Gratitude 6

  • little helpers that are healed and loving the sunshine.

Gratitude 1

  • well deserved sleep in a warm wind blown home.

Joining Kim in gratitude today.

Goodnight everyone.

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in Family Life, Gardening, Gratitude, Outdoors and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Today felt like summer – Gratitude

  1. Merri says:

    Love yout beautiful gardens…and most of all the precious little one..at the end. Also..I love the sentence,” rest in the warm wind blown home…” I will remember those days…and just bask in that thought. Thanks, Merri

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you…

      The wind blown home must have inspired everyone to sleep because my son slept through the night for the first time in his life!

      Can’t wait for you to see the gardens in bloom. It is my dream to fill our half acre plots with NOTHING but gardens! We add a bed or 2 ever year. Depending on funds.We have almost 800 sq.ft of beds right now. In a couple of years, that should be tripled. Gardening is just what I wish I was doing all the time…

      Thank you for stopping by!

      Like

  2. karen says:

    love that you feed the birds, I find watching them fascinating 🙂 Lovely spring blooms and soon summer will be here!!

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Feeding the birds has been a desire and a battle ever since we bought this house. We have the most VERACIOUS squirrels ever. The trick to feeding the birds is to have feeders away from all surfaces that squirrels can climb on to because they will rip the feeders apart! So we have to hang the feeders in the middle of the open spaces in our yard, which means we don’t get very many birds. They like the wooded areas. But we get enough that the kids (and cats) are excited, LOL!

      Thank you for visiting!

      Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

