{ This moment }

{ This moment } – A Friday ritual. A single photo – no words – capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment I want to pause, savor and remember.

 If you’re inspired to do the same, leave a link to your ‘moment’ in the comments for all to find and see. Inspired by SouleMama.

This Moment 2014-05-16

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in Nature, Outdoors, { This moment } and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to { This moment }

  1. Whoo hooo!! The trees are finally blooming. I have quite a few pictures of trees and the sky on my camera this week 🙂

    Have a wonderful weekend. The sun is suppose to be shining all weekend long 🙂

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Yes! And that was Tuesday… now, we actually have small little leaves. Is it just me or did it feel like this day would never come this year? LOL!

      Have a great week-end as well. xo

      Like

  2. triggsey says:

    Yay!! Spring is finally here!! Our trees have all “popped” What kind of tree is that?? Enjoy! We deserve to revel in it just a bit more after the long winter we’ve had!

    Like

  3. lilaeve says:

    Oh, it’s spring!!! Love the blooms, they are harbingers of warm weather, less clothes, and playing all day outside!!!

    Here’s our moment – I’ve been quiet on the blogfront for a few weeks because our son was born (good excuse, right?!)! Can’t get enough of these brotherly snuggles! http://walterandlila.wordpress.com/2014/05/16/this-moment-45/

    Have a lovely weekend!

    Like

  4. karen says:

    I see tree buds 🙂

    Like

  5. Such a pretty photo. I’ve been taking weekly photos of our neighbor’s tree to see how much the leaves have grown. It’s so amazing how they go from these tiny little buds to these big green leaves almost overnight. Have a beautiful weekend!! : )

    ~ Wendy
    http://Crickleberrycottage.blogspot.com/

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      I know, on some of our trees, last Friday, the buds hadn’t even started to swell and now, we have little tiny crinkled leaves. Spring is wondrous!

      On my way to your moment now. Have a lovely week-end!

      Like

  6. So beautiful… it’s amazing how all of a sudden the trees have leaves! My daughter just noticed yesterday that the trees have little leaves on them (and then excitedly ran around in circles screaming, “It’s Spring!”)

    Wishing you a lovely weekend.
    xoxo

    Like

  7. Mireille says:

    Beautiful sky and beautiful tree ! I love those colors. Have a nice week end.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you. The contrast caught my eye as well. I was laying on the ground with my son. It,s amazing what you see when you look in all directions. 🙂

      Have a great week-end! xo

      Like

  8. sally says:

    Even apart from those lovely leaves getting ready to pop, look at that beautiful, blue sky. Hoping it stays like that all weekend for you.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      We’ve had a mix of awful rainy days and gorgeous sunny days… very little in between! But that is alright… rain helps the garden grow just as much as sun. 🙂 Thank you for stopping by!

      Like

  9. Such a lovely sight! Doesn’t it finally feel like spring when the trees start blooming?!

    Our moment this week comes from Emma trying to figure out riding her bike without training wheels! She asked her papa to take them off on Mother’s Day and is now working on getting this whole balancing thing down. She stood like that watching Grace ride for quite awhile.
    http://ouronesweetfamily.blogspot.com/2014/05/this-moment-taking-it-all-in.html

    Have a lovely weekend!

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      It does… and that was a few days back. The trees are all shiny and with a green halo now. Love this part of the season!

      On my way to your moment now. Have a great week-end!

      Like

  10. Kelly Sage says:

    So peaceful!! Have a lovely weekend!

    Like

  11. Hannah says:

    Gorgeous blue!!! I took a few like that too.. so grateful for spring!

    Like

  12. Kristin says:

    Beautiful! Spring g is on its way!

    Like

  13. michelle says:

    How exciting. I’ve been taking pictures of our trees all spring. Just this week our post oak started leafing out!

    Like

  14. JennO says:

    I can’t tell you how often my camera is focused up at the trees…telling their seasonal stories…it always captivates me…a long detour to say, I think we’re kindred spirits! And, your 4 F’s are right in line with my passions as well…right down to the fabric…I am a “sewing machine operator” AKA seamstress at an upholstery shop and the fabrics I work with are amazing…constantly inspiring me 🙂

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Welcome to my blog! I’m so happy you enjoyed your visit. Fabric for me is a passion as well. Little works of art. I talk about fabric designers the way people talk about fashion designers!

      I would love to see some of the fabrics you work with. You have some pretty amazing fabrics for furniture out there. I love all the modern/mod stuff. So retro! 🙂

      Like

  15. KC says:

    Look at that blue sky! So lovely.

    Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

