Morning, Noon and Night

Morning, noon and night…three little peeks into my day.

Morning 2014-06-01

Morning – Around 8 am

Noon 2014-06-01

Noon – Around 12 h 30 pm

Night 2014-06-01

Night – Around 8 h 15 pm

Joining Kim over at Mothering with Mindfulness

If you feel like sharing glimpses of your day, please leave your link in the comments for all to see!

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in Family Life, Gardening, Morning noon night, Reading and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Morning, Noon and Night

  1. Kristin says:

    I love this! thanks for a peek into your day!

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      You are welcome… I love this weekly segment inspired by Kim@Mothering with Mindfulness. Pictures can transfer so much emotion when you let them speak for themselves. 🙂

      Thank you for stopping by!

      Like

  2. Eggs, and bean teepees…love it! And your last photo, are you thinking of getting chickens? How fun! You won’t regret it. Rosemary Gladstar is awesome, you will find herbs so very interesting.

    Thanks for playing along. xo

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      We are… My husband is dead set on it for next year. Not many : 3 to start, total of 5 in 2 years. I know we won’t regret it. A lot of work, but what isn’t… Just can’t seem to have a serious homestead without chickens you know? And our homestead is a 5 year plan. 🙂

      Our beans are already 3 inches high, the teepee had to go up. The fresh eggs on the first picture is our first dozen of the year from our little local farmer. They only keep 14 chickens and over winter them away so we get eggs from spring til fall. But with the cold this year, they brought them back later. So exciting to start our weekly visits! My daughter was just thrilled.

      Have a great week! Thank you for stopping by. 🙂

      Like

  3. What a great day! That Rosemary Gladstar book is a great overview with lots of lovely photos and recipes!

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      It was a great day!!! Thank you for stopping by!

      I’ve had so many tell me that is one of the books to read… Glad I got it! So far, I’m already planning on asking my husband for an old fashion herb drying rack like she has. I’m already enjoying it very much!

      Like

  4. sally says:

    Looks like a wonderful day, I love your bean teepee, and how amazing that you need it up already, beans really are such fast growers.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      They truly are… I’m always so amazed by those quick growing veggies (peas and beans in particular)… It is our first time planting runner beans. They are suppose to be stunning. I can’t wait to see them all grown out and in bloom!

      Thank you for stopping by! xo

      Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

