Wednesday Morning Gratitude

This morning, I’m most grateful…

IMG_7110

  • For late night showers, making the whole world sparkle in the morning light.

IMG_7111

  • For vegetables growing the way they know how…

IMG_7115

  • … and others going far and beyond what you could have hoped for.

IMG_7114 IMG_7112

  •  For the wonderful colors brightening our lives.

IMG_7113

IMG_7116

  •  For finding ways to outsmart the birds and mice.

IMG_7118

  • For raspberry bushes stretching as far as the eye can see, promising treasure hunts with tasty prizes.

IMG_7108 IMG_7109

  •  For my daughter’s endless generosity, kindness and burgeoning talent.

IMG_7102

  • For my guaranteed sunshine filled day, no matter the weather.

Wishing you a most peaceful and gratitude filled day!

What are you grateful for?

 

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in Family Life, Gardening, Gratitude and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Wednesday Morning Gratitude

  1. Grateful in general… but more specifically, grateful for my early walk with Jim. This is multi-layered. We CAN walk. We’re healthy and mobile. We have a safe neighborhood — no need to worry about IEDs or car bombs or gangs or political disappearances. We have energy, food, in sufficient variety and quantity to power us. We have time, discretionary time in general as well as desire to spend that time for good health and for a strong relationship. We are wealthy enough to have shoes and socks protecting our feet. There’s more, but you get the picture…

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Great gratitude! 🙂 It’s an interesting exercise that I think I will do more of. Seeing the different layers of what MAKES my gratitude possible. Thank you!

      Have a wonderful day!

      Like

  2. Lovely list! Today I am grateful for early morning quiet, a little man who wakes up happy every day, friends who I get to spend time in nature with, this life we are so blessed to lead and the ability to trust this path I walk.

    Have a lovely day my friend. xo

    Like

  3. sophiezest says:

    Those eyes!…
    I am grateful that I finished early at work and now have two whole days to spend with my family.
    I love your photos!

    Like

  4. lucindalines says:

    Certainly lovely things to be thankful for. Such beautiful pictures and what a precious child. Blessings on you and yours.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you! He (and his sister, absent from pictures today) sure make my days radiant ones.

      Wishing you a most beautiful day and thank you for your visit!

      Like

  5. mrscomyn says:

    what a great list! i’m thankful for this little thankfulness reminder!

    Like

  6. remmus26 says:

    My goodness, us bloggers are all on the same wavelength today! What lovely gratitudes you have too! Happy rest of the week to you!

    Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

