Guest posting for the first time – The word was “SUMMER”

Good morning everyone…

I was thrilled and so honored when Kim from over at Mothering with Mindfulness asked me to write a post for her blog while she was away on vacation.  She gave us all a word as prompt. It was “summer”. I hope you’ll go check it out and while you’re there, please take the time to visit with Kim in her space. Her blog was an amazing inspiration for me when I started blogging and is still a great resource today.

Melting Into One Another – The Summers of My Youth

Bonaveture_2008 052

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in Family Life, Guest post and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Guest posting for the first time – The word was “SUMMER”

  1. appleshoe says:

    And a lovely post it is to! Have a great weekend. Be well.

    Like

  2. Tiffany says:

    Loved your guest post today! I feel just the same way about my children too. Glad to have crossed paths with you! 🙂

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you so much for the kind words. I feel like such an old person when I talk of my youth. I remember my dad telling me about walking I can’t remember how many miles to school even in winter. LOL! But it’s true so much has changed!

      Thank you for taking the time. Hope you enjoyed Kim’s space and it’s lovely to cross paths with you as well! xo

      Like

  3. sally says:

    Not sure if I should be commenting here or there! But lovely post, looking back so many of my childhood Summers melt into one as well. And it’s amazing how much those memories are the ones which, to me, define my childhood. And I’m sure your children will have amazing childhood memories to look back upon because of the choices you’re making for them now.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you! That is really sweet… I’m super happy you had such a great childhood as well. Seems we were all pretty much raised the same… what happened???? *shrugs*

      Thank you for taking the time to comment. 🙂

      Like

  4. Great post! I agree – why have kids grow up faster than they need to? Summers for us have always been a time to unwind, and find our natural rhythm again.

    Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

