Saturday garden inspiration

Sharing a little glimpse little glimpses (couldn’t choose just one today) of my garden that makes me happy.

Wishing you a very peaceful day.

IMG_7592 IMG_7594 IMG_7595 IMG_7596

How is your garden growing?

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in Gardening, Saturday garden inspiration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Saturday garden inspiration

  1. januarysend says:

    I love gardens, too. I’m new here, but will see if I can post some flowers on my blog.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      I would love to see them! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • januarysend says:

        Yanic, It took some experimenting to do it, but I did manage to get a picture of our oleanders on my blog. Your lilies are gorgeous! I live in Arizona, and it takes practice to grow them here. Several years ago, I had the most wonderful experience with an Easter lily, though. I had planted it outside after the season was over and it came up the next year. Then, nothing. Well, about 7 years later, I rinsed out a pot and propped it upside down against a wall to dry. The next spring, I noticed two green shoots crawling out from underneath–the lily I had forgotten about decided to bloom again and did so profusely! I feel if I can just get in the “zone” or on the “wavelength” of my plants, I will have great success!

        Like

      • Yanic A. says:

        Isn’t that always the way! Just when you think it’s gone, nature finds a way… I had the same experience with my asparagus. We started them from seed and I knew it would take 3 to 5 years before we could start eating them. So when we decided to buy a house, we tried to bring the crowns with us. For the first 2 springs in our home, nothing… then this year, just when I gave up and bought a whole new set of crowns, we got about 50 asparagus growing. Half of them big enough to eat! 🙂

        Like

  2. Beautiful lilies. Some of ours are in bloom too, I just love them. Hope you are enjoying your weekend.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you… we actually found really unique varieties that you don’t find just everywhere. We have some that are late bloomers called Dan Tau, just wait til you see them!

      We had a wonderful week-end… Hope yours is going along swimmingly as well!

      Like

  3. Beautiful daylilies. We have some here too, but they don’t look nearly as nice as yours!

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you… Thy are pretty mature (We’ve had them for going on 8 years and we’ve moved with them to our new home. LOL! They were in our community garden when we lived in an apartment downtown.) I just love them : Day lilies and hostas… they are probably my favorite perennials.

      Like

  4. appleshoe says:

    Oh my, I love lilies. They have been my favorite flower since I was a little girl (though pea blossoms are starting to win me over of late). your garden is lovely. Be well.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      I have to agree with you on pea blossoms. Especially since we’ve been growing heirloom peas. Such an amazing color palette!

      Thank you for your kind word. Have a lovely week!

      Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

