Fuzzy head, full heart – Gratitude

Today, I’m most grateful for…

IMG_9384

IMG_9388

  • Little hands and little mouths discovering without fear.
  • A husband that always has my back and puts “being a father” at the top of his priorities.
  • The quiet of my home when my head is pounding and the softness of winter light when my eyes need soothing.
  • Long toddler naps, giving mom time to rest.
  • 3-ply extra soft tissues and homemade healing salve and lip balm.

IMG_9417

  • Little people who know how to amuse themselves when mom is not 100%.

IMG_9320

  • A season that allows deep, fresh cleansing breathes and a feeling of calm.

What are you grateful for today?

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in Family Life, Gratitude, Healing, Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Fuzzy head, full heart – Gratitude

  1. mountaingmom says:

    Hope ypu feel better soon. Love little man’s pics.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you… nasty cold, happens every time winter starts. The whole family (minus my husband and his rock hard immune system) is afflicted. It’ll make us stronger in the long run.

      Never get tired of pictures of him… but then again, I’m pretty partial! ❤

      Like

  2. appleshoe says:

    You get sick as often as I do. Feel better soon. What is your little man playing with? Did I suggest unflavored gelatin (or jello) as a sensory idea? I forget. Panda had a blast with it. I set him in the tub and when he was done playing I just filled the tub and gave him a bath. Worked wonders.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      It’s homemade scented cloud dough. He had fun! We don’t do gelatin because we are vegetarian, but doing it in the tub is brilliant! I will have to try that soon with shaving cream for him to paint the walls or something of the sort. Thanks for the tip. BTW : Cloud Dough : 8 : 1 ratio white flour to vegetable oil. I used a few drops of lavender essential oil for fragrance.

      Like

  3. Gosh, sick again, not fun. Sure hope you are feeling better soon.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you… this “indecisive” time of year always reeks havoc on my sinuses. And with the kiddos both having gotten sick over the week-end, it was only a matter of time.

      Like

  4. Monica G. M says:

    freshly grated ginger + lemon tea, works a treat for me.
    i’m so happy for you, that you have a toddler who amuses himself and takes long naps. as a mama who never had that i always want it for other mamas! lol
    feel better soon.

    http://www.inkandchai.co.uk

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Oh yes…I’m very lucky. But on the flip side, he doesn’t sleep through his nights. Basically, he’s a great napper… day and night. LOL! But we are getting used to it. It,s amazing the things you can get used to when you are a parent huh?

      Yes! Ginger and lemon (with a bit of organic honey) does miracles. 🙂

      Thank you for the well wishes. xo

      Like

  5. I too am very grateful to have a husband that makes family and home a priority. And for the winter which allows us the space to slow down, breath and ponder..
    Hope you are beginning to be on the mend!

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you…
      I’m feeling better everyday… my husband stayed home today to help take care of things so I could rest a bit. That will help a LOT!

      We just got a new book called “Winter is the Warmest Season” by Laura Stringer. I think you would love it!

      Like

  6. Carie says:

    those sound like they are all wonderful things to be thankful for – and hopefully the rest did the trick and got rid of your cold 🙂

    Like

  7. sally says:

    Hope you are all better by now. Love the pictures of all that playing, so good when they can play independently.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Oh yes, we are all feeling much better and by miracle, hubby never got sick. 5 days in and out… I’ll take colds like that no problems. 🙂 Thank you for checking in.

      Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

