3/52 – Her & Him

 A portrait of my daughter, once a week, every week, in 2015.

IMG_9988

Little Miss : How I remember last winter… Getting you outside in the snow was like pulling teeth. You were so unhappy, trapped in your suit, unable to move like you wanted. You’ve grown so much in just one year : Taller, leaner, stronger, hardier. It’s been a pleasure to be outside with you this year, even if “walking back” seems a bit more of a challenge when we hit the trails. ❤

A portrait of my son, once a week, every week, in 2015.

IMG_9958

Little Man : Discover, discover… What fits where, what tastes like what, how far can I go, how much will it hurt? You have been on a rampage this week, testing the limits everywhere you go. You are learning about feelings of frustration and disappointment, but also achievement and pride. And those darn last 4 molars… We will get there my baby boy, and then it is blue skies for many many years! ❤

 Joining Jodi for the 52 Project

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in 52 Project, Family Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to 3/52 – Her & Him

  1. Carie says:

    Oh these are gorgeous shots – and yay for being out and about in the snow!

    Like

  2. Yanic, she looks so big in that photo. Hope little man’s molars push through soon. Enjoy the week ahead.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      She does… It blows my mind how quickly she’s growing into such a young lady! Oh, how I hope they push through soon also. Last 4!!! Come on! 🙂 I hope you have a wonderful week also.

      Like

  3. I just love these two photos of your littles so much! Absolutely beautiful and the perfect captures of each one at the age and stage they are in! xo

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you Shel… My daughter’s portrait was such a lucky snap : She’s at the “forced smile” stage. It,s hard to take a natural looking picture. But get her singing “Walking in a winter Wonderland” while trapsing through the forest and everything works out fine! And those toes… I can’t blame him for eating them, I could eat them up too! Have a wonderful week.

      Like

  4. Beautiful children! 🙂 And I see Little Man is already practicing some yoga 🙂

    Like

  5. sandra says:

    Oh then I can have hope with my little girl who does not like snow at all for the moment, one days it seems to be changing! I love the picture of your girl!

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      I wish it for you… I wish also that I could tell you what did it. But I honestly don’t know. She just was all about winter this year! So fingers crossed. 🙂 Thank you for the kind words. I still need to really learn to use my camera, but every once in a while, I really get it right.

      Like

  6. sally says:

    Those toes look tasty! And love the photo in the snow, it looks very professional.

    Like

  7. kathrynpagano says:

    So much sweetness!

    Like

  8. appleshoe says:

    Beautiful “upward teething toes” I got a good giggle out of that. Hang in there, those teeth will come through soon enough.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Honestly, I thin it’s a combination of things : weaning the pacy, teeth, week 75 fussy phase… But he went to bed without a single tear tonight so *fingers crossed* 🙂

      Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

