4/52 – Her & Him

 A portrait of my daughter, once a week, every week, in 2015.

IMG_0055

Little Miss : This week is all about moving. You are loving your dance classes and we feel it everyday. We couldn’t be happier. You are so alive, so bright and vibrant. Our little rainbow. How I love you!

A portrait of my son, once a week, every week, in 2015.

IMG_0007

Little Man : So hard to get you in focus this week, moving always. We created a hiding space for you where the dishwasher used to be and it became your cave. Bringing lights and toys into your special place, you would sneak up on us, appear from behind the curtains. What laughs we had. You’ve started sleeping through the night this week, thank you. I know some times are still hard, but the moments of rest in between are welcomed… You’ve worked so hard with us for so long my darling baby boy, you deserve to sleep sound.

 Joining Jodi for the 52 Project

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in 52 Project, Family Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to 4/52 – Her & Him

  1. Carie says:

    Aww dens and dancing – sounds like a perfect week!

    Like

  2. sophiezest says:

    I’m enjoying this project, Yanic!

    Like

  3. A cave for a little man, sounds like perfection 🙂 I can just imagine how much fun he had. Love the shot of your little dancing queen, glad she is enjoying her lessons.

    Hope you had a lovely weekend.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      We are… yesterday was a bit rough (broken tub, ugh!) but we are dealing with it. Thank goodness my parents live close. LOL!
      Hope you had a wonderful week-end as well. xo

      Like

  4. Tracey Tims says:

    You have such beautiful children Yanic. I wish the internet had been around when I was raising my babies, I would have loved this project.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you so much Tracey. It’s really a fun project. The mindfulness of it, sitting down and writing them each a personal little message as they grow. It makes me feel even closer to them.

      Like

  5. I believe there is nothing more pure and precious than a child’s smile, happiness and laughter. Those can easily melt even the iciest of hearts. And you have two precious sources of everyday joy! 🙂

    Like

  6. Appleshoe says:

    awe motion and light. I love it. Did you move your dishwasher or get rid of it? My sister got rid of hers and is building a roll out butcher block counter space. I don’t often use mine and have been considering the same. Just curious.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      We did get rid of it. The part of the counter will be cut and a large built-in open pantry will be put in for all our dried goods, bottles, cereals, etc. But for now, it is a magical cave with stuffies and fluffy blankets and pillows. 🙂

      Like

  7. remmus26 says:

    such cuties!! Looks like they are joyful, happy children!!

    Like

  8. sally says:

    She looks very full of joy, I can definitely imagine her dancing. And what a perfect den.

    Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

