6/52 – Her & Him

 A portrait of my daughter, once a week, every week, in 2015.

IMG_0212 - Copy

Little Miss : Mornings are still pretty dark here and you are still up every morning for the sunrise. I feel things are troubling your sleep this week. You have been waking up earlier and earlier. You insist all is well so we believe you, but there is a tiredness behind your eyes. Maybe growing pains (you are growing so fast), maybe all the craziness in the house this week (we are lucky that you are such an adaptable child)… whatever it is, we are hoping you start resting up soon. Still, your smile lights up our early hours.

A portrait of my son, once a week, every week, in 2015.

IMG_0196 - Copy

Little Man : You fell asleep in my arms in the middle of the afternoon this week. It had been such a long time since last it has happened. I was so surprised by it and just laid there, un-moving, by fear of waking you. It’s been a rough week for you. The winter “bugs” have a hold on your little body right now and they won’t let go. But you are still full of energy, never wanting to let them win. I admire your strength : Mama would complain a lot more than you I think. Sleep little man, Mama’s arms are never far.

 Joining Jodi for the 52 Project

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in 52 Project, Family Life, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 6/52 – Her & Him

  1. sally says:

    Both beautiful, peaceful pictures. I hope you have a week of fewer bugs and deeper sleep this week. I know I have your e-mail somewhere, but I couldn’t find it today. Please don’t worry about your initial comment, it really was not an issue at all. And in fact I knew when I wrote the first post that it was not going to end well, I just couldn’t bring myself to write it at that point. I usually start my catch ups at the beginning as well, that way you get the full story and not any spoilers – just a sad case in point this time. Thank you for your lovely words, I always feel you comment as well as write from the heart and it’s lovely to have got to know you through your blog and have you visit mine. The last few weeks have been horrible, and my Dad in particular has been really struggling, but I keep telling myself it’s early days still. The children have been great and are coping really well. And my Dad has been taking a lot of comfort from spending time with them, he’s very much in the right place. Thanks again XXX

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      I’m glad you all are finding your way again (even if some patches are more rocky) and how wonderful that you get to keep your father close through his healing. I feel your strenght in your words. I’m sending you nothing but love and warmth in this time of mending. xox Know you are in my heart dear friend. xo

      Like

  2. Sweet photos of your littles this week my friend. Thinking of you. xo

    Like

  3. alexa says:

    What sweet and beautiful children you have, Yanic. A sweet moment to have your son fall asleep on you. And how blessed that your arms are always open to them both. Wishing you a great week!

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you so much Alexa for the lovely words.
      I feel they have both been very in need of comfort (in one way or another) the last few weeks. Although they are pretty resilient, I think the season has been taking it’s toll. Hopefully warmer days are soon to be. Stay warm and have beautiful days with your little ones. xo

      Like

  4. Chelsea says:

    My goodness this was like reading something written about my wilds too. My big three have been so restless, and awake early and seemingly always tired. My littlest has been on the outskirts of a tummy bug and still hasn’t rebounded. Prayers for the lot of them to find added health and peace.

    http://www.hollandsreverie.blogspot.com

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      There was something in the air this week I think. So much happening and all our little ones seem to have had a rougher time of it. I hope your littles are feeling well and getting some rest. Have a wonderful week dear Chelsea. xo

      Like

  5. appleshoe says:

    You have such beautiful children, I hope whatever the storm your Little Miss is facing resolves itself soon, and your boy recovers quickly. Be well.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      You are so sweet, thank you! Unfortunately, both are still sick right now. This winter and all its extremes has reeked havoc on all of us health wise and although I love winter, I’m just about ready to scream “uncle”…
      Hope you are on the mend as well. xox

      Like

  6. they’re beautiful!

    Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

