8/52 – Her & Him

A portrait of my daughter, once a week, every week, in 2015.

IMG_0346

Little Miss : Such a little actress. You were giving yourself attitude in the mirror, preparing yourself for your dance class, watching your arms go up and down, reminding yourself to make like soft waves. I’m so happy that you have found something you love so much. It’s been wonderful to watch you grow more confident with every week.

A portrait of my son, once a week, every week, in 2015.

IMG_0333 (1024x683)

Little Man : Winter has not been easy on you. You’ve been finding the confinement of snow gear intolerable so most outing result in you crying throughout most of the hike.  I remember your sister being the same at this age. Although we do not wish for time to go by faster, we are looking forward to you finding your footing, mastering your body and your environment more. But you still have your moments… you still find days when you are king of the forest and I will keep taking you out, hoping for such days.

 Joining Jodi for the 52 Project

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in 52 Project, Family Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 8/52 – Her & Him

  1. alexa says:

    Beautiful reflections, Yanic. Your children are so sweet.

    Like

  2. remmus26 says:

    Oh the personalities! You’ve captured them perfectly it seems!!

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      I think so… especially for these days : She,s been nothing but sass and he’s been a grump! LOL! Warm weather should take care of him soon and her, well, sass it shall be.

      Like

  3. It has to be adorable and heart melting to watch her enjoying herself and things she likes. As for the Little Man, I understand him completely. I am tired of winter and layers of clothing, too 🙂 But, after winter comes spring and then we can all enjoy pleasant weather and sun 🙂 Have a great week! xo

    Like

  4. sally says:

    She looks so gown up there with that ‘attitude’! And hope you’re still getting a few Kings of the Forest Days – I love your use of words there!

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you Sally… she is growing up so fast. A real little lady now. Ha! I was inspired by the stick in hand, marching along the trail like a marching band leader. It was so much fun to watch. 🙂

      Like

  5. He looks like the king of the forest in that photo 🙂 So glad your little miss is enjoying her class.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      It didn’t start that way. Boy was he not having it when we first started walking, but he got his footing. It’ been touch and go with him, but Spring is right around the corner. She truly is. She,s already talking about taking her first real ballet class next year.

      Hope your travels are going well. Please be safe for the rest of your journey! xo

      Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

