10/52 – Her & Him

A portrait of my son, once a week, every week, in 2015.

IMG_0461 (746x1024)

Little Man : It seems like you have grown up so much in the last few weeks. Your body is longer, leaner. You’ve lost a lot of that baby “chub” and you have gained so much confidence. But most of all, your taste for food has exploded : You eat so much more varieties of food suddenly, new fruits, veggies and grains. But most of all, you love cucumbers. You could eat them for breakfast. I love watching how strong and healthy you are. Soon, you’ll be bigger than your sister. That will be a shock for her (and many) I’m sure! You will tower over us all. ❤

A portrait of my daughter, once a week, every week, in 2015.

IMG_0478 (1024x662)

Little Miss : The warm March sun agrees with you my dear. You spent a part of our morning walk drawing in snow like if you were at the beach. For the first time in a long time, you weren’t cold. Your cheeks rosy from the fresh air, not frost bit by the wind. You’ve been such a team player this winter, but I know you long for warmth. It is coming my darling, thank you for being so patient. ❤

 Joining Jodi for the 52 Project

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in 52 Project, Family Life, Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to 10/52 – Her & Him

  1. Ha, Reece eats cucumber for breakfast 🙂 Love that smile, he looks quite happy about that cucumber. It is amazing how different the March sun feels, isn’t it? I went for a walk this afternoon and it was wonderful. Happy to see your little miss having fun in the snow, it won’t be much longer now and we will be laying on the grass…I can’t wait for that.

    Like

  2. sally says:

    Your little man looks very happy there, and you’re right, he is looking so much more grown up. We have a cucumber lover here too, well, they all love cucumber but one more than the others. He will eat several a day, just munch though them whole. Glad you’re getting a bit more sunshine now, I think Spring is going to be early this year and mild and beautiful, and if I say it often enough it might actually happen!

    Like

  3. bitsofthepast says:

    Such precious kids! And those smiles! Your home is filled with love and it shows on their faces.

    Like

  4. they’re beautiful!

    Like

  5. Your Little Man is growing and learning to explore and appreciate new food, to make him even stronger and bigger! Look at his joy! Adorable! Winter wasn’t easy on you, but March brings promises of spring and it can be felt in the air. Have an amazing, fun and love filled week! ❤

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Yes, for being the shortest month if the year, February did feel never ending at times for sure. 🙂 But like you, I’m confident in March and Spring’s power of healing and rejuvenating. Hope your week is just as wonderful! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Susan says:

    Love your photos of your sweet children – they both look so happy. That’s because you’re such a kind and loving mama.

    Like

  7. remmus26 says:

    Oh I love your little guy’s face in this portrait! Darling!!
    And I recognize that hat on sweet N!
    Have a lovely week!!

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you Summer. 🙂 Oh how we do love a silly hat here in winter. 🙂 And yes, Little Man and his perfect grin. I’m blessed with 2 happy and healthy kids. Have a wonderful week-end as well. xox

      Like

  8. jenny says:

    such adorable photos and i love the way you speak to them 🙂 do you print the little books too? i think it is so adorable watching this project come full circle. what a beautiful thing for the kids (and parents) to look back on!

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      I plan on printing out the whole project at the end of the year . A book for each of them. I may continue this project for a while, I’ve been finding it an amazing exercise in mindfulness. And watching them grow through these snap shots has been so wonderful.

      Thank you for the kind words… they are my angels. xox

      Like

  9. Carie says:

    Aww what a gorgeous picture of your wee man – and yay for cucumber, it’s my Pip’s favourite food at the moment, he holds it and sucks all the seeds off! And your girl does look so happy to see the sunshine doesn’t she!

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Oh she was… since those days, we’ve had lots of cold again, but it hasn’t dampened her spirits.

      Thank you for the sweet words. Hope your week-end is a lovely one!

      Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

