13/52 – Her & Him

A portrait of my son, once a week, every week, in 2015.

IMG_0717 (1280x853)
Little Man : So much growth in you this week. Suddenly, with thinner layers on, the world outside isn’t such a scary restricted place. You’ve been exploring, touching, tasting (oh yes, tasting), and just observing so much more. What used to be 30 minutes of crying for 15 minutes of fun turned into 2 hours of constant amazement and I love sitting back and watching you go. Soon it will be sweatshirts and sneakers and you’ll be running miles ahead of me. Oh the adventures we will have!

A portrait of my daughter, once a week, every week, in 2015.

IMG_0687 (935x1280)
Little Miss : You have been glowing. We have been getting out everyday, several times a day. We have been walking at dawn and walking at sunset and all that vitamin D has been doing wonders for you : You sleep better and you have gained such an appetite.  You are truly coming out of hibernation and I couldn’t be happier.

 Joining Jodi for the 52 Project

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in 52 Project, Family Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to 13/52 – Her & Him

  1. jenny says:

    i love the way you talk about them (and to them)… this is such a great project.

    Like

  2. Carie says:

    Oh isn’t it just so much nicer when you don’t have to dress up in layers an layers of waterproofs – we’re just getting to the weather where I can just open the back door and chuck everyone out for a bit and I love it!

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Oh I can’t wait for that “go play outside” time. But our yard isn’t fenced in so I think I will always have to keep an eye out. At least for now, But yes, to just let them out will be amazing!

      Like

  3. This is a wonderful time of year, isn’t it? Shedding the layers, letting the sun shine on our faces, and finally feeling her warmth. Enjoy, we sure are!

    Hope you guys had a lovely weekend. xo

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      It really is. You almost feel yourself waking up. We were noticing everything this week-end : The light, the smell, the sounds… It’s like a little rebirth every time. 🙂

      Like

  4. Your kiddos, like beautiful flowers they are, also flourish at the first signs of Spring! Enjoy! xoxo

    Like

  5. such beautiful happy kids!

    Like

  6. sophiezest says:

    So glad Spring has arrived! We’re enjoying sunshine (and strong winds) in the South of France.

    Like

  7. remmus26 says:

    Oh I love the photo of your darling girl this week! What a gem!

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you Summer, how sweet to say… it’s been hard to get a picture of her with a natural looking smile. She gets so “posy” and “cheesy smiled” (the age!). I’ll usually just zoom in and get her talking and start snapping. Then, I’ll take the best of 10. LOL! Sometimes I’m super lucky and get a great beautiful picture of my Little Miss. Taking picture of either of them is a challenge these days. With Little Man, I end up with a LOT of blurs.

      Like

  8. appleshoe says:

    Lovely. It feels so good to be coming out of hibernation. Your daughter truly does glow and your son.. Wow. Not a lot of his face is showing in this picture, but I can definitely see the growth in what I can see. He’s becoming more of a toddler every day. Be well.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      The son has been so good for all our morals.
      I can’t wait to be out of snow gear. My son chews on his hood or scarf (as you can tell) so it’s impossible to get a good picture. LOL! When we’ll shed the layers, he won’t have stuff by his mouth the chew. Hopefully that won’t translate into stones and acorns like last year! 🙂 But yes, he’s grown so much in just the last few weeks. I really have a little man now.

      Like

  9. sandra says:

    I understand so much that you are so happy to see them enjoying outside… I wish I could spent all days with my little one to just look at them play in the sun… enjoy!!!!!

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Wouldn’t that be lovely? To just sit and enjoy… This summer will be so much easier since most of my “tasks” will be either outside or portable. Oh the possibilities! Hop you are having a wonderful week. xox

      Like

  10. sally says:

    Lovely pictures, and I have a feeling we’re going to see lots more outdoor photos from here on in!

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you Sally… Oh yes! I’m hoping to be outside a LOT more that is for sure. It’s still a bit cold this week, but we have been losing snow little by little. Every time we get flakes, it quickly turns into rain. I’m hoping we’ll be snow free by late April. *fingers crossed*

      Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

