16/52 – Her & Him

A portrait of my daughter, once a week, every week, in 2015.

IMG_0868 (1024x683)Little Miss : We are shedding some layers this week and you have felt so free. You can run faster and longer, move your body in new exciting ways. It’s a whole new reality now : Sunscreen, eating outside, spending days with our neighbors, playing with their dogs, learning to ride your bike… Oh and the trampoline! How you have missed your trampoline. We are in for several months of extreme fun my darling. I’m so happy we get to spend this time together before you start school.

A portrait of my son, once a week, every week, in 2015.

IMG_0863 (1024x643)Little Man : You have been in full exploration mode. Like your sister, the thinner layers have meant a whole new range of motion that you are living fully. Time outside with you is still a bit challenging : You still run away from us and don’t always hear us calling you back and you get very hard headed about doing things your way and ONLY your way. But you have gifted me with a new fascination for handing me things you find instead of eating them and a sudden preference for holding my hand while walking and that just makes my heart sing. You will grow so much this year and now, we have all the tools and support to help you along the way.

 Joining Jodi for the 52 Project

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in 52 Project, Family Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 16/52 – Her & Him

  1. Oh, trampoline! How exciting! 🙂 I can only imagine how liberating your children feel with less clothing and warmer, sunny days! Enjoy! xo

    Like

  2. So happy to see you guy shedding the layers, it makes outside time so much more fun! Have a lovely week. xo

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you Kim, I’ll admit, we were putting them back on today… frigid! But it should only be for a few days and then back to amazing weather. Hope you are having a wonderful start to the week as well. xox

      Like

  3. remmus26 says:

    They are just the cutest!! I can’t believe how cold it still is out your way. Sending some sunshine!! 😉

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you Summer… it really has been. We are getting gorgeous days, but most days we are still quite a few degrees under average. This week though, we are getting much needed rain. I suspect things will become a lot more green than yellow very soon! 🙂

      Like

  4. Carie says:

    Oh hurray for the trampoline! My girls love their mini trampoline, I can’t imagine having to put it away for the whole winter, no wonder she was excited!

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Oh yes, it is great torture! Ours is a full size 15 footer with the built around net. The kids spend hours in there everyday 8 months out of the year. Putting it away always comes with a few tears, but putting it back up almost requires fireworks. LOL!

      Like

  5. sally says:

    Ahhh, especially to the hand holding! So glad things are warming up a bit over there, makes everything so much easier.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Oh Sally, yes it does! And yes, the holding hands (when it happens) just melts my heart. He started holding his sister,s hand in the car as well. So very very cute!

      Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

