Today, I’m grateful for…

IMG_0943 (1024x683) IMG_0937 (1024x683) IMG_0947 (1024x683) IMG_0951 (1024x683) IMG_0961 (1024x683) IMG_0963 (1024x683) IMG_0971 (1024x683) IMG_0975 (1024x683) IMG_0979 (1024x683) IMG_0989 (1024x683) IMG_0995 (1024x683) IMG_1006 (1024x683) IMG_0917 (1024x683) IMG_0919 (1024x683) IMG_0927 (1024x683) IMG_0930 (1024x683) IMG_0931 (1024x683)

  • kiddos that are just itching to get out the door at 7 am regardless of the weather.
  • feathery moss hard at work, covering all the brown, making spring so lush.
  • all the rain we got this week, pushing buds open, renewing our hope.
  • centennial trees, still alive and thriving, aging with grace, teaching us about time.
  • climbing, running, touching, smelling, looking, tasting, being healthy and full of vigor.
  • the past and present mixing, for man and nature coexisting, creating worlds of wonder.
  • sticks and streams, all a child really needs to have fun. (echoing my dear friend Kim on this beautiful day.)
  • quiet moments that allow you to rediscover music you love, making you love it even more.
  • my babies sleeping while I write this, my husband happily tending to his bike in the garage, our lives soft and sweet, fully blessed.

What are you grateful for?

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in Cultivation, Family Life, Gratitude, Nature, Outdoors, Simplicity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Today, I’m grateful for…

  1. barnraised says:

    Lovely pictures! that is an absolutely beautiful tree! …Today I feel grateful for much the same. Quiet day with no plans, husband and daughter working on some new fencing while I get to relax inside and catch up on blog reading πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Isn’t it the most amazing feeling. To be happy sitting, not needing to fill the moment with anything but the simple act of being happy? I’m glad you are enjoy a relaxing day. We all should get one every once in a while!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Carie says:

    There’s a beautiful feeling of contentment coming through your post today – it sounds like everything is exactly right!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sounds just lovely my friend. Is that an old mill (the cement wall with the big screws sticking up)….we have one in the conservation area we visited yesterday. So cool to see them in the middle of the woods, just a part of nature now, but so important in the days past.

    Enjoy! xo

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      It is, an old saw mill. Those were the dock and old cranks for dragging the logs off the river and up to the mill. Over 120 years old, such a beautiful part of local history.

      Like

  4. kathrynpagano says:

    I love the picture of those buds emerging. Beautiful.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you. Seems like it’s been forever since we’ve seen anything alive and blooming. My gosh, Spring is taking it,s sweet ol’time this year. But we will relish every little bit of it! πŸ™‚

      Like

  5. What a beautiful post. It is lovely to read that you are so content with your life right now. Lovely pictures πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you… I truly am. It took us a long time to get here, and we are still working out a few kinks, but this is very much getting to the life we dreamed of. πŸ™‚

      Like

  6. Your blog is truly a blog of gratefulness! Not just this post, but all your words in general reflect peace and harmony. Living a life, not fighting it. I am grateful for your blog as a reminder of simple, loving and caring family life! xoxo

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      You are so very sweet… I’m so very happy my joy transpires through my posts. It was one of the things I was hoping for my posts. I really want to create a space of joy and simple pleasures, being content with all that I have instead of focusing on what I don’t… Thank you for encouraging me with your kindness.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Carlin says:

    Lovely pictures! That looks like a dreamy playland. Hope you’re having a good weekend. πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. beautiful list! I’m grateful for quite mornings, Saturdays with my husband, my new tea mug, daily walks and the spring time air.

    Like

  9. Love those muddy mittens πŸ˜‰

    Like

  10. jenny says:

    what gorgeous photos… and very beautiful things to be grateful for. i am feeling quite thankful for spring and little glimpses of warm sun, some new pockets of time that is slow… oh yes, and healthy and happy children… wild and loving their quality time out of doors. so basically… i am thankful for about all of the same reasons as you now πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Good, I’m glad we are both thankful for all the wonderful things in our lives. So easy to get lost in the “wants”… concentrating on the “haves” is the greatest way to always feel happy. πŸ™‚

      Like

  11. sally says:

    What beautiful images, and your words are filling me with the peaceful contentment that you’re obviously feeling.

    Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

