24/52 – Her & Him

A portrait of my son, once a week, every week, in 2015.

IMG_1492 (1280x853)

Little Man : The sun, it does wonders for you. We were filled with little victories this week : Loving blowing on dandelion fuzz, loving running after bubbles, loving stickers on paper… You’ve been finding your way my little man, we have been getting to know you so well. You actively search our gaze now. My heart could burst. And those little quiet moments, although few and far between, are just a wonderful sight. ❤

A portrait of my daughter, once a week, every week, in 2015.

IMG_1500 (1280x853)

Little Miss : At this point my dear girl, we just have to take it in stride and giggle. A few months ago it was stitches and now your first broken bone. You play so hard and I love you for it. The lessons may hurt a bit, but you will only be stronger for them. You can proudly say you’re doing it all and you are doing it your way. You were so brave. And in true “you” style, you are so proud of your hot pink cast. My little actress, always putting on a show. ❤

 Joining Jodi for the 52 Project

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in 52 Project, Family Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to 24/52 – Her & Him

  1. mackenzieglanville says:

    Love the photos and your write up, your love shines through

    Like

  2. jenny says:

    i absolutely love the way that you talk to them 🙂 each time i read these posts of yours i consider starting this project. you do a lovely job!

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you so much for your kind words… I’m in love with this project. It is the best decision I’ve made. Sitting down to choose my pictures, to write them a little note makes all of it so meaningful. I plan on printing them out a book each year. Hopefully, as they grow older, it is something they will treasure. You should do it. It is wonderful!

      Like

  3. barnraised says:

    Oh poor girl, a broken bone. Hope she heals fast. Precious pics!

    Like

  4. sally says:

    Oh dear! But she does look proud rather than upset! I’m sure it must have been a bit worrying and distressing for you though. And I can see more similarities than usual between your two with these photos.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      What was the hardest was the fact that she was telling us she was fine. She couldn’t move her arm, but was just panicking at the thought of going to the hospital. Last time she went, she got stitches. Not a fun experience. So we had to drag her to the car kicking, crying and screaming. *sighs* that was the truly hard part. She was happy she went though. The doctors were super nice and the experience was much nicer. 🙂

      They do have more and more traits in common as little man is thining out and getting rid of his baby chub. 🙂

      Like

  5. Lotta says:

    It sounds like it’s been quite a full-on week! Nice that they do colourful plaster casts now, I hope it wasn’t too painful an experience for your Little Miss. Lovely that your Little Man is finding the things he loves now.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Yes, the color sure makes it nicer and the fiber glass is so much lighter than the old school plaster.

      It’s been wonderful to see him come out of his shell. We couldn’t be happier.

      Like

  6. Love the photo of your little man. A cast!!! Oh goodness, sounds like she is alright, thank goodness, and she looks pretty happy about that pink cast.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you. She is. It was such a silly event too. Fell while running on the sidewalk. She has the very bad habit of looking over her shoulder, she caught her toe. 4 weeks and seh should be as good as new. 🙂

      Like

  7. sandra says:

    Oh dear little miss… I hope she is not suffering too much! Your boy is perfect on the grass. Like a fish in the water 🙂

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      No, she is fine now. The first 24 hours was the worse. Now, we have to constantly remind her to be careful. A real kid!

      That particular patch of grass was amazing. We were on the Plaines of Abraham Battlefields in Old Quebec. We are talking kilometers upon kilometers of green… He was in heaven!

      Like

  8. Carie says:

    Oh poor girl, she really is chalking up the childhood experiences! Her plaster is a very pretty pink though!

    Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

