31/52 – Her & Him

A portrait of my son, once a week, every week, in 2015.

IMG_0242 (1280x853)Little Man : It was a quiet week, not much to report. You had a bit of the blues this week, maybe too many days beaten down by heat. Maybe all the sleepless nights sticking to your bed. You take from me my love, the cool is your friend. We didn’t try much of anything new this week, getting used to the heat was a roller coaster ride already and we rode the ride together. What a luxury it is for me to stay home with you and adapt fully to your needs. I’m so lucky to share all these moments with you, even the less than fun ones.  ❤

A portrait of my daughter, once a week, every week, in 2015.

IMG_0246 (1280x853)

Little Miss : Same for you my sweetheart, you weren’t quite sure WHAT to make of all this sweat. Most evenings, tossing and turning, you were sleeping with chilled rice bags under your neck. You were a champ though, you took it all in stride. Thank you again for being so adaptable. I’ve said it many times, but that is a gift you have : To mold yourself to any situation and to shrug all the unknown off with a swish of that beautiful curly hair. But I saw your face yesterday morning, when the weather was mild, breezy and overcast. You shined brighter than the sun. ❤

 Joining Jodi for the 52 Project

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in 52 Project, Family Life, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 31/52 – Her & Him

  1. Kim says:

    Oh the heat has been tough hasn’t it. Even worse the humidity, it just makes everything so sticky. We are lucky, nights cooled down here in the country, so we get a little reprieve in the evenings and early morning. So nice.

    Our weather pattern is changing this week, back to normal temps, hope the same is true for you guys. Have a great week!

    xo

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Yes! Same here too… even today was wonderful : partly cloudy, 24’C, nice breeze. Just a dream of a day. We even had dinner on the back porch in the soft evening light. Just magical.

      Have a wonderful week my dear, see you in the workshop! xo

      Like

  2. Tracey Tims says:

    I am so ready for the heat to be over, but unfortunately I be in it for months yet.
    I love seeing your beautiful babies, they are growing so much each week.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      I will wish you a very early fall dear Tracey. The weather is back to more normal temps this week. Wish I could send you a bit of coolness.

      They grow up so fast. This project is making me take notice of it so much. If you just go back to my first week and today, it’s insane to see how much they have changed in a little over 7 months.

      Like

  3. sandra says:

    yes, I would add, so cute both of them, even if not many things to report, life can be calm and beautiful !

    Like

  4. sally says:

    I feel for you with sticky nights, no fun :(. Although I could quite happily have had it a little hotter here so far this year (we’re barely ever got over 21, most days have been more around 18/19 tops), it has been lovely not to feel stifled at all. Hope your weather drops down a touch now.

    Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

