A child’s truth

IMG_0257 (1280x853) IMG_0259 (1280x853) IMG_0267 (1280x842) IMG_0264 (1280x915) IMG_0271 (1280x853)

 

“You know what mom?”

“What my sweetheart.”

“If you take care of nature and help her, she will always take care of you.”

“That is true my love.”

“And you know what else mom?”

“What my sweetheart.”

“That is my favorite part and that is why nature is the most beautiful thing to me.” – stuffing her face with wild blackberries and raspberries.

*speechless grin and full heart*

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in Cultivation, Family Life, foraging, Life, Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to A child’s truth

  1. barnraised says:

    Oh I love this. So sweet (in more ways than one)! And so true.

    Like

  2. What a blessing. 🙂

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      If my kiddos take only a few things from me, my love of nature is at the top of my list… When you truly love nature, your heart has no limit because you understand that we are all a part of nature. It is when your love becomes limitless.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. alexa says:

    Oh so sweet and profound! I have no doubt she takes after her mama!

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      She is 100X smarter and wiser than I was at her age, I’m sure… so intuitive. When we drove by the stretch of fields where we released her butterfly again this morning, she asked me if I thought she (because her butterfly was a girl, you know!) had made it to Mexico yet because she wanted her to be with her family. Such a tender heart.

      Like

  4. So priceless! 😉

    Like

  5. Carlin says:

    Awww, you do such a great job with your kids. 🙂 What a sweet little one she is.

    Like

  6. Andrea says:

    Lovely…and you’ve already hatched a monarch!! So great! I’ve only seen one so far this year. Keeping my fingers crossed that their numbers are a little better than last year.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      The one we’ve hatched is the only one I’ve seen this year. We got the chrysalis from a local arboretum. She did say however that they are late migrating because of the cold spell and may be sticking to the west coast this year because of the heat. *fingers crossed*

      Like

  7. wise words from such a little person who is older than most of the world.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Kids are just so intuitive, close to everything, so empathetic… they aren’t given enough credit. Many brush of kid-thinking as immature, I think they know what’s up a lot more than we do most days. 🙂

      Like

  8. kathrynpagano says:

    What a great conversation! And oh those raspberries, eat a handful for me!

    Like

  9. sally says:

    I expect that filled your heart up just as much as the fruits filling her up!

    Like

  10. Amazing! This shows her beautiful soul and also how well you thought her, to appreciate nature, simplicity of life ❤

    Like

  11. jenny says:

    LOVE this 🙂

    Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

