35/52 – Her & Him

A portrait of my son, once a week, every week, in 2015.

IMG_2093 (1280x853)

Little Man : So many things amaze me about you, but the one thing that always fills my heart is how genuinely happy you always seem to be. I know that you get frustrated sometimes when you can’t express how you feel with words. I can’t even imagine what it’s like to not be in full control of all your senses. But one thing you never fail to communicate is your pure and simple joy of living. Your smile is infectious and anyone that meets you feels it. You wear your heart, even without words, on your sleeve. Thank you for sharing that love of life with us everyday. ❤

A portrait of my daughter, once a week, every week, in 2015.

IMG_2089 (1280x853)

Little Miss : Here we go darling, the roller coaster is at the top of the tracks and we are one our way. Tuesday, you start school and you couldn’t be more excited. You were already planning your lunches with me today and trying to decide what you will wear to meet your teacher.  I know reality will surely set in and you’ll have days when you would rather stay home with me and your brother, but I also know that you have wanted this since you were only 2 years old. You would watch the yellow school buses drive in front of our home, asking when it would be your turn. Although you’ll have to wait a few years before riding those buses, the rest of it will be here in a few days. Until then, smell those roses baby, take your time. Enjoy these last days. ❤

Joining Jodi for the 52 Project

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in 52 Project, Family Life, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 35/52 – Her & Him

  1. Kim says:

    Beautiful photos of your little people my friend. Little man looks like he is having a grand time. Wish little miss all the best this week.

    Wishing you all a wonderful week.
    xo

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      I have passed along your wishes to her and she is thrilled. I have a feeling she’ll have many stories by the time we see each other again. And yes, that particular place is a sculpture at one of the botanical gardens here and he loves running through it. Such simple pure pleasures.

      Have a wonderful week my dear!

      Like

  2. Carie says:

    Aww beautiful portraits of both of them! Your boy has the most gorgeous smile doesn’t he!!

    Like

  3. gosh they look older!! lovely photos and I love how you capture their personalities in each photo.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you Karen. And yes, they are growing up so fast. I can’t wait to have a bit of slower times as the days get shorter. Everything just seems to move a bit slower in winter doesn’t it?

      Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

