44/52 – Her & Him (late)

A portrait of my daughter, once a week, every week, in 2015.

IMG_3127 (1280x853)

Little Miss : Oh what fun we had on Halloween. You wanted to be a fairy princess, you wanted to sparkle, so out the craft glitter came. You were so pretty my sweet, soft face, soft dress and pretty breaded hair. You looked so grown up. My beautiful angel. ❤

 A portrait of my son, once a week, every week, in 2015.

IMG_3162 (1280x853)

Little Man : Look at you! Drawing circles and swirls, zigzags and arches. I could just watch you go for hours. Our walls are full of beautiful Pollock-style master pieces now. I knew you would get there one day. Again, rushing you serves no purpose. You know exactly what to do and the right time to do it. Watching you grow each day is truly a gift. ❤

Joining Jodi for the 52 Project

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in 52 Project, Family Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 44/52 – Her & Him (late)

  1. Merri McElderry says:

    How lovely they are with such fresh sparkle! What a wonderful way fo follow them and rejoice in their progress. Thank you for sharing this with us all, the joy of your parenting and being a family is so beautiful! merri

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you for taking the time to come and visit with my kiddos. 🙂 I’ve loved this project so much. I enjoy going back and reading my words to them. Feels like such a mindful exercise. Like a small diary of their year. I’m hoping to keep it going in years to come. 🙂

      Like

  2. I am loving these posts too Yanic. They are such a lovely record, beautiful pictures and words to treasure for many years.

    Like

  3. Kim says:

    And what a beautiful fairy princess she is 🙂 Your little man looks like he is really enjoying his art time, that makes me so happy my friend.

    Your package arrived today, I tucked it away til tomorrow 🙂 Thank you.

    xo

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Oh I’m so happy it arrived! 🙂 A huge happy birthday to your little man tomorrow from all of us okay?

      She was a vision… She is definitely not a little girl anymore. And like you, seeing my son’s creativity peek out makes me so happy.

      xox.

      Like

  4. jenny says:

    they are so darling! i love the way that you write to them… i can see them reading through these someday when they are grown with tears of love in their eyes 🙂

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Thank you… I really hope they will. I have that same image in my head, something tangible and mindful to leave them. I want them to always feel my love, no matter how big ther are and where life takes them.

      Like

  5. I love that she wanted to be a fairy princess and love the sparkle on her cheek! your son is so intent while he draws, love when kids give that concentration!!

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      She was so pretty… I know I’m her mom, but it was especially true that day. 🙂 And yes! Little man has shown little bits of concentrating powers. They are fleeting, but they are there! I’m looking forward to starting therapy in a few months.

      Like

  6. sally says:

    She is completely beautiful, and having another artist must be filling you with lots of happiness.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Oh yes! Just today, we had family paintin time. To watch him take his time, exploring colors, using both bruch aand fingers… It was just wonderful.

      And she was (is) truly a vision…

      Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

