21/52 – Her & Him (Catch-up)

A portrait of my son, once a week, every week, in 2016.

IMG_5280 (1280x853)

Little Man : Oh, those gorgeous late Spring days have been very few and far between this year. But you make the most of the few we have. Sun bathing in a patch of dirt with one of your favorite lovies seems the right way to do it to me. What a long week-end we had. Here is to hoping summer finds us soon. *shivers* ❤

A portrait of my daughter, once a week, every week, in 2016.

IMG_5314 (1280x853)

Little Miss : Same goes with you… it was such an event to have warm summer-like days that week-end that you wore your best sun dresses. But nothing keeps you away from the sand and dirt for long. You were having so much fun, I just stood there watching. ❤

Joining Jodi for the 52 Project

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in 52 Project and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 21/52 – Her & Him (Catch-up)

  1. Kim says:

    I love that she wore her best dress to celebrate the warm days…so sweet. Your little man looks comfortable on that pile of dirt 🙂

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Yes, she was just so excited to finally wear a dress without a t-shirt and leggins underneath! And that pile of dirt was so warm… Sitting in the hot sun all day. It was tempting to just lay there with him. 🙂

      Like

  2. sally says:

    They both look very relaxed and happy out there. We’re having pretty lousy weather round here too, a few days ago there were predictions that it was gong to be our wettest June ever and it feels like it’s been raining more on than off since then so possibly it was! And really bad winds this last week too 😦 Here’s hoping July brings better weather for both of us.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Oh, they were certainly enjoying themselves. We were back in fleece jackets and hats a few days later so needless to say, it was a strange Spring. I hope the weather warms up (and dries up) for you too. It seems like it is for us. Still days that are colder than average, but all and all, at least it feels like summer during the day. The nights feel like fall though, very comfy to sleep! 🙂

      Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

