36/52 – Her & Him (Summer Catch-up)

A portrait of my son, once a week, every week, in 2016.

img_0711-1280x960

Little Man : There is a look of equal exhaustion, amazement and confusion in your face that pretty much sums up our big night downtown Old Quebec on Labor Day week-end. We had been promising your sister that as soon as the days would shorten, we would spend an evening in town, long enough to see all the lights come on. It is always such a treat for her and this year, it was a treat for you too. But it wasn’t the lights that had you so transfixed, squeezing the playground mulch in your hand, laying there still as a rock…

A portrait of my daughter, once a week, every week, in 2016.

img_0719-1280x960

(continued )… it was your sister, floating in mid-air above you, watching the sunset. Very few times am I able to truly see what you see. But this time, it was so clear. What a wonderful shared moment we all had. And what a glorious evening! ❤

Little Miss : How fearless you have become! Over the course of the summer, you’ve mastered so much of your body, its strength and potential. I feel like you have blossomed into such a confidant and self-aware person over the last few months.   You have some true grit my amazing girl! I’m so proud. ❤

Joining Jodi for the 52 Project

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in 52 Project and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 36/52 – Her & Him (Summer Catch-up)

  1. Appleshoe says:

    The first picture caught me off guard. I love that you were able to catch a glimps into his world. Shine

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      I know… he looks a bit scary, unresponsive… But I thought it was such a REAL photo of what he looks like sometimes. I’ve never gotten him in that place before on camera… I couldn’t help myself. 🙂 It was a very odd but beautiful moment if that makes any sense?

      Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

