3/52 – Her & Him

A portrait of my daughter, once a week, every week, in 2016.

IMG_4059 (1280x853)

Little Miss : So concentrated. I’ve seen such a huge improvement in your ability to focus in the last few weeks. You want to apply yourself so much, you care about not only the result, but the process as well. I watch you take on new projects with such energy and pride. I love how your confidence has grown since the beginning of school. You are such a talented little person. I’m so proud of you. ❤

A portrait of my son, once a week, every week, in 2016.

IMG_4026 (853x1280)

Little Man : Oh what a moment! We could read it on your face, you knew how major this step towards a new kind of freedom was and you were quietly reveling in it. You are growing so fast, it just blows my mind. I love seeing you become such a strong and confident little man. Before you know it, spring will be here and you’ll be riding down the street, a smile on your face I bet and I’ll be right there beside you. ❤

Joining Jodi for the 52 Project

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in 52 Project, Family Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 3/52 – Her & Him

  1. sophiezest says:

    I so LOVE these photos! What a moment for your Little Man – congratulations!

    Like

  2. Sally says:

    Those quiet, focused moments are wonderful to catch. And wow, yes, I can definitely see a bike being a big hit! This could be the start of something that will last his entire childhood and make him super speedy! Very exciting!

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      I love those quiet moments too… Always have. And yes! I have a feeling the summer will be very VERY fast and furious, LOL! He also received a scooter for his birthday last year and is finally starting to get the hang of it. We are in for some fun and wacky times!

      Like

  3. That is a very cool tricycle!

    Like

  4. Kim says:

    Look at your little man go. Oh what fun you will have this summer 🙂

    Like

  5. Appleshoe says:

    Awe. Concentrating and content. Beautifully captured. And wow for the tricycle! We got Panda a trike like that this past year. He has no clue what it is yet 😦 shine on!

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Don’t lose hope about the trike… He will figure it out! Little Man got a little three wheel scooter forhis birthday last summer. All he did for the longest time is knock it over and spin the wheels. Or he would stand on it and just look on. Now, he knows. He hasn’t figured out the kick yet, but he’ll hold the handles and want us to push him along. Maybe you could find little videos of kids riding trikes? I know that watching his sister push along on the scooter played a big ri=ole in him figuring it out. 🙂

      Like

  6. remmus26 says:

    Such sweet photos! I can’t believe how big they both are!! I’ve been away from this space too long! Wishing you all wonderful days Yanic! xoxo!

    Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!