29/52 – Her & Him (a wee bit late)

A portrait of my son, once a week, every week, in 2015.

IMG_2021 (1280x853)

Little Man : Such  a silly monkey! You have taken to crawling commando style down the bike path now. Can’t exactly pin point why yet, but you have so much fun with it. You pick up tiny rocks, you watch ants walk around, maybe this is just your way of feeling closer to your world, but in a micro view kind of way. And why not? So many ways of seeing what surrounds us. There is always so much to learn.

A portrait of my daughter, once a week, every week, in 2015.

IMG_1978 (1280x853)

Little Miss : It always amazes me how gentle your soul can be. So you are such a rough and tumble kind of girl, but then I turn around and you are deep in thought, your softer side shining through. Your heart is so big, it lets it all in. That means a bit of hurt sometimes, but also a whole lot of love!

 Joining Jodi for the 52 Project

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in 52 Project, Family Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 29/52 – Her & Him (a wee bit late)

  1. Carie says:

    Aww I love the picture of little miss holding the statue’s hand, what a lovely moment. And yay for little man seeing the world from his own point of view!!

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      She was so entranced. It is a group of statues that represent the women that were in the forefront of women’s equality and right to vote here in Quebec. She asked me who they were and I told her about them. She became very quiet. I’m not sure she understood, but maybe something stirred. It was wonderful to see her in such deep reflection.

      And yes! I wish I could see the world the way my son does sometimes. It would make life so much easier!

      Like

  2. mari says:

    It is almost as if I am there with you and your lovely family…seeing them grow. Thank you for sharing them with me Yanic :0) mari

    Like

  3. barnraised says:

    I love the commando crawl…it’s always so cute!

    Like

  4. Kim says:

    Gosh your little man is looking not so little 🙂 And your little miss is quite serious in this photo. I love capturing my little man deep in thought, I always wonder just what is going through his mind.

    Have a great week!

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      I know… same here, and she couldn’t really tell me what she was thinking about. It was quite beautiful. And yes… I think the hair maybe? We are letting it grow out, it totally changes his face. 🙂

      Like

  5. I’m not sure why, since I seem pictures of them so often, but suddenly they are looking so big! All that summer sunshine, maybe 😉

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      Maybe so… but they might just be in the midst of a never ending growth spurt as well. My little man alone has grown 3 full inches in 3 months! But maybe they are just wild flowers : Growing all they can in the summer.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. sally says:

    I think his hair is suddenly making him look so much more little man like and less baby like! And I love the photo with the statue hand, it somehow makes me feel that the statue is about to come to life.

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      I agree about the hair,we have noticed it too. But he is also thinning out, the baby chubb leaving his face, he’s definitely not a baby anymore. And honestly, I think there was a part of her that was secretly hoping that statue would come to life. 🙂

      Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!