{ This moment }

{ This moment } – A Friday ritual. A single photo – no words – capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment I want to pause, savor and remember.

 If you’re inspired to do the same, leave a link to your ‘moment’ in the comments for all to find and see. Inspired by SouleMama.

Friday morning sunrise

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in { This moment } and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to { This moment }

  1. Caren says:

    Oh, that is gorgeous! We had fog and lots of clouds this morning, so nothing as beautiful as this.

    Like

  2. lilaeve says:

    Just glorious!!! Our mornings are rarely colorful (I wonder why?) but there was a tinge of pink in the sky this morning that I admired! I think the universe was just whetting my appetite to see this pic! Hope you have a lovely weekend!

    Like

  3. Angi says:

    oh, gosh, that is beautiful! I love the snow and the colors!

    Like

  4. What a beautiful sunset! I especially love the piles of snow everywhere. We’ve been getting so much snow this winter, which is great because snow is AWESOME! Guess I never lost my love of it ; ) Have a happy weekend!

    http://playguitar4him.blogspot.com/2014/02/this-moment-choosing-her-own-clothes-now.html

    Like

    • quiltykanuck says:

      It is actually the sunrise this morning! The snow has been beautiful, I just wish it hadn’t come with such bitter cold. I love winter as well, but with 2 very young ones, it’s hard to do anything in very cold weather. But the last few weeks have been much nicer and we sure have been trying to take advantage of it! Thank you for stopping by!

      Like

  5. So lovely! I love pretty mornings. Makes waking up easier! 🙂

    Thank you for stopping by my moment today!

    http://www.daftlydomestic.com/thismoment/

    Like

  6. Lovely! We had a couple sunsets like that this week — so much to enjoy this winter!!

    Like

  7. Sally says:

    You’re right, gorgeous colours! And a fellow quilt lover, I’m off to have a browse!

    Like

  8. Emily says:

    Such a beautiful sky!!!

    Like

  9. Just gorgeous! What a beautiful way to start the day!

    Our moment this week comes from this morning! Emma turned six today! I love this picture of her with the birthday ring that my Dad made for us (he adds two new pieces to for each birthday the girls have). For Emma’s birthday today he made the gnome and the snowflake near the six!
    http://ouronesweetfamily.blogspot.com/2014/02/this-moment-and-now-she-is-six.html

    Have a wonderful weekend!

    Like

  10. It is a great sky! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  11. RosaMaría says:

    such beautiful morning!!
    hope you have a wonderful weekend!
    xo

    Like

  12. Beautiful sunrise. Looks like a morning to stay cozy and warm inside. Happy weekend!

    Like

    • quiltykanuck says:

      It is indeed… the sun has gone and the snow and wind are whipping the trees around out there. Reading, tea, knitting, warm quilts and a little baby boy to play with… that will most likely be my day!

      Have a good one!

      Like

  13. Kelly says:

    What a sky!! And snow is truly such a gift of beauty when the temperature doesn’t always feel that way 🙂 Happy weekend!

    Like

  14. So beautiful! Thanks for stopping by!

    Like

  15. Melissa says:

    So very gorgeous! I can see why you couldn’t resist all of the colors 🙂 Hope you have a fantastic weekend!

    Like

  16. cariemay says:

    Oh how gorgeous – both the sunrise and the snow!

    Like

  17. Kittywilkin says:

    This is a great idea! If I remember, I will try to start doing this on my blog nightquilter.com next Friday! Thanks for the inspiration 🙂

    Like

  18. What beautiful colors!! Have a lovely weekend!

    Like

  19. deserthomespun says:

    lovely colors!

    Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!