Mind Body Love – a wonderful Ebook by mothers for mothers

This morning, I would love to share with you a wonderful Ebook that I was lucky enough to download this morning. With my friend Kim‘s permission (author of the wonderful blog Mothering with Mindfulness and contributor to this lovely initiative), I will share her post with you today, hoping some of you will take the time to snatch yourselves up a copy.

So grab a cup of tea and have a peaceful read and a beautiful day!

“A few months ago a couple of friends, KC and Meryl, sent out a call to myself and some fellow bloggers asking if we were interested in contributing to a wonderful eBook they were collaborating on. Of course I said yes. And so today, I introduce you to this wonderful eBook.

In KC’s words: 

“Mind Body Love is an eBook for mothers, by mothers. This book was created to inspire you, the mama, to take care of yourself. Not your kids, not your family, YOU. It is filled with recipes, crafty projects, exercise advice and lots of inspirational words to lift you up when days are tough. It is a collaborative effort of a dozen mindful, mama bloggers who inspire us daily with their craftiness, yummy recipes, words of wisdom and wit.

This book was the born one day in the middle of winter when I happened to be reading Meryl’s blog. That particular post inspired me, up lifted me, and suddenly the idea for the book popped into my head.  A book that would inspire mothers to take time for themselves. I then contacted Meryl to see if she would join forces with me in creating an inspiring resource for mothers.”

I am more than happy to be a contributor to this eBook along with these fabulous bloggers:

The book is available to purchase here. All of the proceeds for this book will go to the charity, Rescue Gifts, an organization that donates supplies to laboring mothers in third world countries.

So, hop on over and get yourself a copy. It is the perfect little gift to give yourself for Mother’s Day.”

 

About Yanic A.

Hello to all of you and thank you for stopping by! My name is Yanic. I'm a wife to a wonderful husband, a mother of 2 beautifully complex and unique children and a lover of all things inspiring. Having started a personal journey of self discovery when I found out I was pregnant with my daughter 4 years ago, I've since embraced a daily life of simpler pleasures and gratitude. As we get to know each other, you will know me as a quilter, a gardener, a Tao cultivator, a vegetarian foodie, a true believer in a healthy family life as being the secret to my happiness and hopefully as time goes on, a friend... I will try to share with you my days as they unfold, speaking of my happy successes without censoring my challenges, trying to make this blog a true portrait of the ever-changing path that I have chosen for myself. I'm hoping to find in these pages others to share with and learn from, bringing to light the absolute connection in all things and people, showing this world as being a true community.
This entry was posted in Life, Mind Body Love, Reading and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mind Body Love – a wonderful Ebook by mothers for mothers

  1. Thanks for sharing Yanic, appreciate it and I know KC and Meryl will too! Have a wonderful day my friend. xo

    Like

  2. bitsofthepast says:

    Congratulations on being part of this collaboration! Sounds like a great book and a terrific cause! I will be purchasing this book, to support all of you and to support this all to important charity.
    Thanks

    Like

    • Yanic A. says:

      I’m not part of it… very sweet to think so, but a friend is and so many amazing moms and writers as well. And it’s for such a great cause! Thank you for downloading it. I’m making the “Healthy Mom Muffins” this afternoon. Looking forward to it!

      Like

I would love to hear from you so please, take a minute and say hello!

